Power NI sponsors YFCU Ulster Farm Club of the Year 2016

Tuesday, April 05, 2016

Power NI's Alan Egner and YFCU's Kerry McGarvey mark Power NI's third year of sponsorship of the highly coveted YFCU Ulster Farm Club of Year 2016!


The Ulster Farm Club of the Year award is the most eagerly anticipated competition of the YFCU calendar and will take place at their AGM and Conference from Friday 8th April to Saturday 9th April at La Mon Hotel, Belfast.

Sponsored by Power NI, the clubs will compete in two heats where the top four clubs are selected before the final quiz and winning announcement at the AGM.

The Club of the Year competition was established in 2012 in memory of former YFCU General Secretary, Arthur McAllister, and was awarded to winners Randalstown Young Farmers’ Club last year.

Alan Egner, Commercial Sales & Marketing Manager at Power NI commented: “Power NI has a long standing relationship with the farming community in Northern Ireland and we are delighted to be sponsoring the YFCU Club of the Year award for the third consecutive year.”